Client: Valeroo GmbH
Project: Frontend Re-Design of the B2B Marketplace
Client: Valeroo GmbH

Project: Frontend Re-Design of the B2B Marketplace

null

How it began

Valeroo assigned XPERIENTS to redesign the frontend of the B2B marketplace for technical components and industrial goods.
At that time the design was outdated, not optimized for mobile devices and the site lacked eye-catching Call to Actions. The Valeroo development team should be able to relaunch the frontend design based on the corresponding screen designs.

null
null

The taks

The XPERIENTS team had the task to analyze the actual state and to propose optimization opportunities. Based on this, the frontend of the B2B marketplace was to be completely redesigned.

The XPERIENTS team had to deliver vector files as well as screen designs with exact dimensions for the implementation so that the Valeroo development team could optimally implement the relaunch of the frontend design.

null
Our work

So far the website of Valeroo has been dominated by the color purple. Call to Action elements also had this color. This caused the buttons, which were supposed to lead to registrations on the marketplace, to disappear. Based on Valeroo’s existing corporate identity, the XPERIENTS team has added an orange accent to the color palette, which is much more eye-catching for website visitors and users.

null
Violett
#6b4980
null
Orange
#ffa672
null
Grey
#f2f2f2
null
Black
#000000
null
White
#ffffff
null

Our work

The XPERIENTS team analyzed the actual state of the frontend design of the Valeroo website and deduced optimization possibilities. In consultation with the customer, new content was defined for the website, which should serve for a higher conversion rate in the registrations of buyers and manufacturers.

So far the website of Valeroo was very much dominated by the color purple. Call to Action elements also had this color. Thus the buttons, which should lead to registrations on the marketplace, were lost. Based on Valeroo’s existing corporate identity, the XPERIENTS team has added an orange accent to the color palette, which is much more eye-catching for website visitors and users.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

null
Violett
#6b4980
null
Orange
#ffa672
null
Grey
#f2f2f2
null
Black
#000000
null
White
#ffffff

The homepage receives both visitor groups equally and then guides them to the subpages in order to present the product to different user groups.
Buyers & manufacturers of technical components and industrial goods are introduced to the product individually. Individual sub-pages have been developed for this purpose.

null

All icons and symbols have been redefined and redesigned by the XPERIENTS team. The design of the icons and symbols as visual language supports the arguments for the visitors to register for the marketplace.

null

All components and elements of the frontend design were also adapted for mobile devices. So that the marketplace is displayed equally well on all devices. Different display options were selected depending on the user interface.

null
null
null

All icons and symbols have been redefined and redesigned by the XPERIENTS team. The design of the icons and symbols as visual language supports the arguments for the visitors to register for the marketplace.

null

All components and elements of the frontend design were also adapted for mobile devices. So that the marketplace is displayed equally well on all devices. Different display options were selected depending on the user interface.

null
null
What Valeroo has to say

“The cooperation with XPERIENTS is always very professional and reliable. The XPERIENTS team is often significantly responsible for the success of Valeroo”.

Nicky Hübner,
Managing Director Valeroo

null
What Valeroo has to say

“The cooperation with XPERIENTS is always very professional and reliable. The XPERIENTS team is often significantly responsible for the success of Valeroo”.

Nicky Hübner,
Managing Director Valeroo

About Valeroo

Valeroo is the leading B2B marketplace for buyers. The workflow between buyers and manufacturers is completely digitalized at Valeroo. Through innovative matchmaking, buyers automatically receive a preselection of qualified suppliers. The time-consuming search for the most qualified suppliers at the lowest possible cost is significantly simplified by the automated matchmaking for buyers.

Services: Screen Design, User Experience Design

Year: 2018

Concept: XPERIENTS

Design: XPERIENTS

Technical implementation: Valeroo

About Valeroo

Valeroo is the leading B2B marketplace for buyers. The workflow between buyers and manufacturers is completely digitalized at Valeroo. Through innovative matchmaking, buyers automatically receive a preselection of qualified suppliers. The time-consuming search for the most qualified suppliers at the lowest possible cost is significantly simplified by the automated matchmaking for buyers.

Services: Screen Design, User Experience Design

Year: 2018

Concept: XPERIENTS

Design: XPERIENTS

Technical implementation: Valeroo

English

Kunde: Valeroo GmbH
Projekt: Frontend Re-Design des B2B Marktplatzes
Kunde: Valeroo GmbH

Projekt: Frontend Re-Design des B2B Marktplatzes

null

So war dat!

Valeroo beauftragte XPERIENTS für das Redesign des Frontends des B2B Marktplatzes für technische Komponenten und Industriegüter.
Das Design war zu diesem Zeitpunkt veraltet, nicht für Mobilgeräte optimiert und es fehlte der Seite an auffallenden Call to Actions. Dabei sollte das Entwicklerteam von Valeroo anhand der entsprechenden Screendesigns den Relaunch des Frontend Designs durchführen können. 

null
null

Wat mutt dat mutt!

Das XPERIENTS Team hatte die Aufgabe den Ist Zustand zu analysieren und daraus resultierend Optimierungsmöglichkeiten vorzuschlagen. Darauf basierend sollte das Frontend des B2B Marktplatzes ein vollständiges Redesign erhalten.

Damit das Entwicklerteam von Valeroo den Relaunch des Frontend Designs optimal durchführen kann, sollte das XPERIENTS Team neben Vektordateien auch Screendesigns mit exakten Maßangaben für die Umsetzung liefern.

null
Budder bei die Fische!

Bisher war die Webseite von Valeroo sehr stark von der Farbe lila dominiert. Auch Call to Action Elemente hatten diese Farbe. Dadurch gingen die Buttons, die zu Registrierungen auf dem Marktplatz führen sollten, unter. Das XPERIENTS Team hat, basierend auf der bestehenden Corporate Identity von Valeroo, die Farbpalette um einen Orange-Ton erweitert, welcher den Webseitenbesuchern und Usern deutlich stärker ins Auge fällt.

null
Violett
#6b4980
null
Orange
#ffa672
null
Grau
#f2f2f2
null
Schwarz
#000000
null
Weiß
#ffffff
null

Budder bei die Fische!

Das XPERIENTS Team hat den Ist Zustand vom Frontend Design der Valeroo Webseite analysiert und daraus Optimierungsmöglichkeiten abgeleitet. In Absprache mit dem Kunden wurden neue Inhalte für die Webseite definiert, die für eine höhere Conversion Rate bei den Registrierungen der Einkäufer und Hersteller dienen sollte.

Bisher war die Webseite von Valeroo sehr stark von der Farbe lila dominiert. Auch Call to Action Elemente hatten diese Farbe. Dadurch gingen die Buttons, die zu Registrierungen auf dem Marktplatz führen sollten, unter. Das XPERIENTS Team hat, basierend auf der bestehenden Corporate Identity von Valeroo, die Farbpalette um einen Orange-Ton erweitert, welcher den Webseitenbesuchern und Usern deutlich stärker ins Auge fällt.

null
Violett
#6b4980
null
Orange
#ffa672
null
Grau
#f2f2f2
null
Schwarz
#000000
null
Weiß
#ffffff

Die Startseite empfängt beide Besuchergruppen gleichermaßen und lotst im Anschluss auf die Unterseiten um das Produkt verschiedenen Nutzergruppen entsprechend präsentieren zu können.
Einkäufer & Hersteller von technischen Komponenten und Industriegütern werden separat an das Produkt herangeführt. Hierfür wurden eigene Unterseiten entwickelt.

null

Alle Icons und Symbole wurden durch das XPERIENTS Team neu definiert und entworfen. Die Gestaltung dieser unterstützt als Bildsprache die Argumente die für die Besucher sprechen, sich auf dem Marktplatz anzumelden.

null

Sämtliche Bausteine und Elemente des Frontend Designs wurden auch für mobile Endgeräte angepasst. Damit der Marktplatz auf allen Endgeräten gleichermaßen optimal dargestellt wird. Dabei wurden unterschiedliche Darstellungsmöglichkeiten je nach Bedienoberfläche ausgewählt. 

null
null
null

Alle Icons und Symbole wurden durch das XPERIENTS Team neu definiert und entworfen. Die Gestaltung dieser unterstützt als Bildsprache die Argumente die für die Besucher sprechen, sich auf dem Marktplatz anzumelden.

null

Sämtliche Bausteine und Elemente des Frontend Designs wurden auch für mobile Endgeräte angepasst. Damit der Marktplatz auf allen Endgeräten gleichermaßen optimal dargestellt wird. Dabei wurden unterschiedliche Darstellungsmöglichkeiten je nach Bedienoberfläche ausgewählt. 

null
null
Dat löppt sagt Valeroo!

„Die Zusammenarbeit mit XPERIENTS ist stets sehr professionell und zuverlässig. Das XPERIENTS Team ist mitunter maßgeblich am Erfolg von Valeroo beteiligt.“

Nicky Hübner,
Geschäftsführerin valeroo

null
Dat löppt sagt Valeroo!

„Die Zusammenarbeit mit XPERIENTS ist stets sehr professionell und zuverlässig. Das XPERIENTS Team ist mitunter maßgeblich am Erfolg von Valeroo beteiligt.“

Nicky Hübner,
Geschäftsführerin valeroo

Über Valeroo

Valeroo ist der führende B2B Marktplatz für Einkäufer. Der Workflow zwischen Einkäufern und Herstellern ist auf Valeroo vollständig digitalisiert. Durch das innovative Matchmaking erhalten Einkäufer automatisiert eine Vorauswahl qualifizierter Lieferanten. Die aufwendige Suche nach den qualifiziertesten Lieferanten zu den geringsten Kosten, wird durch das automatisierte Matchmaking für Einkäufer deutlich vereinfacht.

Leistungsumfang: Screen Design, User Experience Design

Jahr: 2018

Konzept: XPERIENTS

Design: XPERIENTS

Technische Umsetzung: Valeroo

Über Valeroo

Valeroo ist der führende B2B Marktplatz für Einkäufer. Der Workflow zwischen Einkäufern und Herstellern ist auf Valeroo vollständig digitalisiert. Durch das innovative Matchmaking erhalten Einkäufer automatisiert eine Vorauswahl qualifizierter Lieferanten. Die aufwendige Suche nach den qualifiziertesten Lieferanten zu den geringsten Kosten, wird durch das automatisierte Matchmaking für Einkäufer deutlich vereinfacht.

Leistungsumfang: Screen Design, User Experience Design

Jahr: 2018

Konzept: XPERIENTS

Design: XPERIENTS

Technische Umsetzung: Valeroo

Deutsch