Client: Maxim Catering
Project: Development of an online shop for exceptional catering
Client: Maxim Catering

Project: Development of an online shop for exceptional catering

null

How it began

Maxim Catering assigned XPERIENTS with the implementation of a new and professional online presence. In the process, it became clear that an online shop would make more sense for the further growth of the catering provider and the assignment evolved from a website relaunch to the conception and implementation of an online shop. Up to this point Maxim Catering had set up the website themselves with a website building toolkit. The website was very static and not optimized for mobile usage.

null
null

The taks

The XPERIENTS team had the task to rebrand the corporate identity and the logo of the caterer. The previous Maxim Catering logo had a very simple design and no longer met the company’s standards. In addition, the online shop was supposed to stimulate the appetite of the customers. In order to achieve this, the online shop should consist of as many photos & videos as possible of Maxim Catering’s dishes.

null
null

Our work

With the new logo and the creation of a modern and Hanseatic color palette, which is dominated by a rich blue tone, we gave the caterer a new and professional appearance.

null
Blue No. 1
#22283d
null
Blue No. 2
#4b535e
null
Blue No. 3
#7b95b1
null
Beige
#e5dad1
null
White
#ffffff
null

The caterer’s online shop has been given a clear homepage with concise photos and customer-oriented usability, which is already leading to a significant increase in catering sales. The modern integration of the Instagram feed gives Maxim Catering customers the ability to interact directly with the caterer.

The caterer’s online shop has been given a clear homepage with concise photos and customer-oriented usability, which is already leading to a significant increase in catering sales. The modern integration of the Instagram feed gives Maxim Catering customers the ability to interact directly with the caterer.

null

Furthermore, a clearly arranged gallery offers the possibility to get interesting insights into the company and its orders. A user-friendly navigation allows the customer to directly choose between different offers and receive a well-structured presentation of the catering services. The XPERIENTS team was also responsible for a large number of photo productions, which are an elementary component of the online shop.

Our professional photographers accompanied the Maxim Catering Team to various occasions, events and formats and were also involved in in-house shootings for the online shop. This includes the professional presentation of the dishes, the best possible exposure, as well as the post production of the photos for the online shop. Only through these professionally showcased product photos could culinary emotions be optimally expressed, turning websites and social media visitors into satisfied customers of the caterer.

null
What Maxim Catering has to say

“I have chosen XPERIENTS because I was looking for experts to implement an online shop. The team answers questions very quickly and I am very impressed by the results”.

null
What Maxim Catering has to say

“I have chosen XPERIENTS because I was looking for experts to implement an online shop. The team answers questions very quickly and I am very impressed by the results”.

About Maxim Catering

For more than 15 years Maxim Catering has been a regional caterer from the beautiful Hamburg Uhlenhorst. Maxim presents a wide range of finger food variations, trendy snacks and tasty warm menus. Additionally there is the possibility to book personnel, drinks and equipment.

Services: User Experience Design, Online Shop, Photo- & Videoproduction

Year: 2018

Concept: XPERIENTS

Design: XPERIENTS

Technical implementation: XPERIENTS

About Maxim Catering

For more than 15 years Maxim Catering has been a regional caterer from the beautiful Hamburg Uhlenhorst. Maxim presents a wide range of finger food variations, trendy snacks and tasty warm menus. Additionally there is the possibility to book personnel, drinks and equipment.

Services: User Experience Design, Online Shop, Photo- & Videoproduction

Year: 2018

Concept: XPERIENTS

Design: XPERIENTS

Technical implementation: XPERIENTS

English

Kunde: Maxim Catering
Projekt: Erstellung eines Online Shops für außergewöhnliches Catering
Kunde: Maxim Catering

Projekt: Erstellung eines Online Shops für außergewöhnliches Catering

null

So war dat!

Maxim Catering beauftragte XPERIENTS mit der Umsetzung eines neuen und professionellen Online Auftritts. Im Zuge der Zusammenarbeit wurde klar: Ein Online Shop macht für das weitere Wachstum des Catering Anbieters mehr Sinn und der Auftrag entwickelte sich vom Website Relaunch zur Konzeption & Umsetzung eines Online Shops. Bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt hatte Maxim Catering die Webseite selbst mit einem Webseitenbaukasten aufgebaut. Dabei war die Webseite sehr statisch und nicht mobiloptimiert.

null
null

Wat mutt, dat mutt!

Das XPERIENTS Team hatte die Aufgabe ein komplettes Rebranding der Corporate Identity und damit auch des Logo durchzuführen. Das bisherige Maxim Catering Logo wirkte sehr schlicht gestaltet und entsprach nicht mehr dem Standard des Unternehmens. Darüber hinaus sollte der Online Shop Appetit anregen. Um dies zu bewerkstelligen sollte der Online Shop aus möglichst vielen Fotos & Videos von den Gerichten von Maxim Catering bestehen. 

null
null

Budder bei die Fische!

Durch das neue Logo und die Kreation einer modernen und hanseatischen Farbpalette, welche durch einen satten Blau-Ton dominiert wird, verliehen wir dem Caterer ein neues und professionelles Antlitz.

null
Blau Nr. 1
#22283d
null
Blau Nr. 2
#4b535e
null
Blau Nr.3
#7b95b1
null
Beige
#e5dad1
null
Weiss
#ffffff
null

Der Online Shop des Caterers hat eine übersichtliche Startseite mit prägnanten Fotos und einer kundenorientierten Usability erhalten, welche jetzt schon zu einem signifikanten Anstieg der Cateringverkäufe führt. Die moderne Integration des Instagram Feeds gibt den Kunden von Maxim Catering direkt die Möglichkeit mit dem Caterer zu interagieren.

Der Online Shop des Caterers hat eine übersichtliche Startseite mit prägnanten Fotos und einer kundenorientierten Usability erhalten, welche jetzt schon zu einem signifikanten Anstieg der Cateringverkäufe führt. Die moderne Integration des Instagram Feeds gibt den Kunden von Maxim Catering direkt die Möglichkeit mit dem Caterer zu interagieren.

null

Weiterhin bietet eine übersichtliche Galerie die Möglichkeit spannende Einblicke in das Unternehmen und dessen Aufträge zu erhalten. Über eine benutzerfreundliche Navigation erhält der Kunde direkt die Möglichkeit zwischen verschiedenen Angeboten zu wählen und diese übersichtlich präsentiert zu bekommen – Ebenso war das Team von XPERIENTS für eine Vielzahl von Fotoproduktionen zuständig, welche ein elementarer Bestandteil der Webseite sind.

Unsere professionellen Fotografen begleiteten das Maxim Catering Team zu unterschiedlichen Anlässen, Veranstaltungen und Formaten und war auch bei Inhouse Shootings für den Online Shop involviert. Dies beinhaltete die professionelle Inszenierung der Speisen, die bestmögliche Belichtung, sowie die Nachbearbeitung der Fotos für den Online Shop. Erst durch diese professionell in Szene gesetzten Produktfotos, konnten kulinarische Emotionen optimal vermittelt werden wodurch aus Webseiten und Social Media Besuchern zufriedene Kunden des Caterers wurden.

null
Dat löppt sagt Maxim Catering!

„Ich habe mich für XPERIENTS entschieden, da ich nach Experten für die Umsetzung eines Online Shops gesucht habe. Auf Fragen antwortet das Team zeitnah und ich bin stark beeindruckt von der Zusammenarbeit!“

Mehmet Kurnaz,
Inhaber Maxim Catering

null
Dat löppt sagt Maxim Catering!

„Ich habe mich für XPERIENTS entschieden, da ich nach Experten für die Umsetzung eines Online Shops gesucht habe. Auf Fragen antwortet das Team zeitnah und ich bin stark beeindruckt von der Zusammenarbeit!”

Mehmet Kurnaz,
Inhaber Maxim Catering

Über Maxim Catering

Seit über 15 Jahren ist Maxim Catering regionaler Caterer aus dem schönen Hamburg Uhlenhorst. Maxim präsentiert ein großes Angebot an Fingerfood Variationen, zeitgemäßen Häppchen und schmackhaften warmen Menüs. Zusätzlich gibt es die Möglichkeit, Personal, Getränke und Equipment dazuzubuchen.

Leistungsumfang: User Experience Design, Online Shop, Foto- & Videoproduktion

Jahr: 2018

Konzept: XPERIENTS

Design: XPERIENTS

Technische Umsetzung: XPERIENTS

Über Maxim Catering

Seit über 15 Jahren ist Maxim Catering regionaler Caterer aus dem schönen Hamburg Uhlenhorst. Maxim präsentiert ein großes Angebot an Fingerfood Variationen, zeitgemäßen Häppchen und schmackhaften warmen Menüs. Zusätzlich gibt es die Möglichkeit, Personal, Getränke und Equipment dazuzubuchen.

Leistungsumfang: User Experience Design, Online Shop, Foto- & Videoproduktion

Jahr: 2018

Konzept: XPERIENTS

Design: XPERIENTS

Technische Umsetzung: XPERIENTS

Vorheriges Projekt
Vorheriges Projekt
Deutsch